another homespun-hand knit annis

I thought I would pop in here with a quick post about another finished project. I’ts finally really finished – I blocked it!

I finished knitting this scarf/shawlette probably in October or November of last year, because I remember wearing it a Thanksgiving.

I’ve actually worn it a few times, curled edges and all. I really like long crescent shape.

It’s one of my favorite patterns, I think I’ve made three of these with a few modifications. It is Annis by Susanne IC.

I knit it from some of my homespun yarn – I think this was Frabjous Fiber.

sharing with In the Studio-Sneek Peek FridayCreative FridayFibers on Friday,  F O FridayShow Your Stuff

9 thoughts on “another homespun-hand knit annis

  1. I love Susana IC designs too, your shawl is beautiful and so is your handspun… you just gave me an idea what I could do with my first handspun 🙂

  2. The yarn you spun is fabulous! I love this shawl. Isn’t it wonderful when you enjoy wearing something that you’ve knit? Thank you for sharing it. Have a great holiday weekend.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

