counting thanks 982 ~ 1021

A list of thankfuls – one by one, my goal is to list 1000, being open to seeing the many blessings and gifts from my Father above ~ time to catch up on listing my thanks here ~ I hit my first 1000!!

~ a wonderful trip to the coast with my mom and sisters

~ enjoying the salty air and watching the waves, acknowledging the power of God

~ nephew time and Funderland

~ the cooling delta breeze that comes in the evening

~ contentment with what I have

~ a fun day at the gun range with family

~ the opportunity to visit and help my 99 year-old Grandma

~ a cousin willing to watch the puppy while I’m at Grandma’s

~ wandering her flower beds

~ fun knitting projects

~ a fun box of good stuff from my “FRIENDS” swap partner

~ my sister asking me if I wanted to rent a house with her

~ the “fun” of looking for a house

~ beautiful flowers

~ finding a nice home with a good landlord

~ the anticipation of moving – only “XX” more sleeps

~ sour pickles – Yumm!

~ fresh veges from my dad’s garden – tomatoes, cucumbers, bell peppers and all kinds of squash

~ finishing some projects and re-starting some that have been tucked away

~ the many family and friends that helped us move

~ for a real bathroom with a shower that has lots of water pressure and volume

~ lots of wood and tile floor to sweep and mop

~ for a reminder lesson on the power and need for thankfulness

~ little boys that say – I like your house

~ a new-to-me memory foam mattress topper

~ for my sister watching my puppy during the moving weekend

~ for nephews saying, what can I carry next

~ for a lesson that reminded me that we are only “stewards” of what we have and that we need to use it for God’s glory

4 thoughts on “counting thanks 982 ~ 1021

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

