rainbow “dreadlock” scarf

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible. I just finished listening to Lee Child’s – Jack Reacher books, I really enjoyed them. And I am just beginning to re-listen to the Clan of the Cave Bear series by Jean Auel.

I don’t have much I can take a picture of, most of my projects are packed up, because I’m moving next week.

But I can show you what I am working on right now, it is another sev(en) circle scarf by Kirsten Johnstone.

I’m using Mini Mochi in a rainbow colorway and I will probably only do 5 circles instead of 7.

The other modification I am doing is some short row rounds on the circles to minimize the extra fabric at the back neck of the scarf. I’m liking how it is turning out.

Have a great week ~ So what are you knitting / crocheting / spinning / reading / listening to?

Check out some others at the ~  Yarn Along & WIP Wednesday with tami’s amis

7 thoughts on “rainbow “dreadlock” scarf

  1. That’s a colorful scarf, I love it. It has an interesting name too. I wear my hair in dreadlocks.
    I have so many WIP’s., my daughter is learning to crochet, I’m crocheting and knitting dolls… and I’m knitting a robe and a scarf. There are a few other tiny knitted projects I’m working on also.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

