yellow angry bird

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible. I’m STILL listening to Lee Child’s – Jack Reacher books, I really enjoy them. And I just started The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh.

I’ve been working on a couple things this week ~

Remember I made a red Angry Bird a couple months ago for a little friend ~

Well, I decided to make the Yellow Angry Bird for his little brother ~  I’m using a darker yellow, because that’s the yarn I already had, I still have to do the eyes, nose and feathers.

I’m also/always working on a dishcloth, they go with me everywhere! 🙂  This one’s just a simple checker board pattern.

So what are you knitting / crocheting / spinning / reading / listening to?

Check out some others at the ~  Yarn Along & WIP Wednesday with tami’s amis

8 thoughts on “yellow angry bird

  1. My boys love Angry Birds but I don’t like knitting toys, so they have store bought ones. I must admit yours do look much better.

  2. Kindles are great for knitting and reading. I have a little stand mine sits on so I only have to push the button to change the page. Actually I’ve even managed to spin and read. A little harder since I have to rest the book on my lap and my legs keep moving but where there’s a will, there’s a way, right?

  3. You and I are soul sisters when it comes to audible books…I love them and have lots from a library swap…if you ever need something to listen too..I might be able to help..

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

