thankful for “enough”

It’s that time again, time to set your timer, clear your head, for five minutes of free writing without worrying about getting it right.

READY ~ SET ~ GO

ENOUGH

When I look back a couple years and consider all that I had in my life and compare it to what I have now – sometimes discouragement and discontent come knocking on my door.

But when I step back and get my focus straightened out – I realize and am grateful that I have enough.

Yes, I live in a little trailer ~ but it has what I need, a bed, a bathroom, kitchen and a comfortable chair to sit in.

I don’t have a glamorous or exciting job, I can’t say I help run a multi-million dollar business anymore ~ but I have a job that supplies the needs and gives me time to do the crafty stuff I enjoy.

There is much that I don’t have any longer ~ major debt, unsettled home, 14 hour work days, the stress of managing a failing company.

But I have a enough ~ God has kept His promise to supply all my needs.

Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content. Philipians 4:11

But godliness with contentment is great gain. For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. And having food and raiment let us be therewith content. 1 Timothy 6:6-8

STOP

One thought on “thankful for “enough”

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

