knitting doll clothes

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible. I’ve been listening to Lee Child’s – Jack Reacher books, I really enjoy them. And I am continuing to read the series I’m borrowing from my sister, I’m up to book 7 ~ Murder Game by Christine Feehan.

A friend has a Waldorf style doll she made and has been wanting clothes for him. So about a week ago, she gave him to me and asked me to help him out. I’ve just gotten started on his britches, one leg done ~ one leg started.

I plan to do a shirt out of the variegated yarn and probably a vest out of the off white heather. I’m just kind-of making them up as I go, I don’t have any patterns to work from.

So what are you knitting / crocheting / spinning / reading / listening to?

Check out some others at the ~  Yarn Along & WIP Wednesday with tami’s amis

9 thoughts on “knitting doll clothes

  1. First thing I learnt from my grandmother was dolls’ clothes. It’s fun! The trousers look perfect. Together with the shirt and vest just great!

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

