just another cotton wash cloth

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible. I finished up a book of my sister’s over the weekend and have been trying to start, A Stitch Before Dying by Anne Canadeo, that I borrowed from my Mom this week, but it hasn’t quite fit into the schedule. I’ll keep trying…

On the knitting front, I’ve been keeping it really simple and mindless. Just another cotton wash cloth, but I like the colors and it will keep my hands busy for a little while…

So what are you knitting / crocheting / spinning / reading / listening to?

Check out some others at the ~  Yarn Along & WIP Wednesday with tami’s amis

8 thoughts on “just another cotton wash cloth

  1. The yarn is really pretty. I am knitting my first lace shawl, its going surprisingly well. I a m also reading a book about spiritual terrorism… I got it off he reading list my uni has

  2. They are nice colors and you can always use another cotton washcloth or two. And if you’re really loaded down with them, (wink wink, hint hint), my charity blog, Bridge and Beyonds always accepts donations of cotton washcloths. I’ve heard people enjoy knitting or crocheting while listening to books on tape/CD’s etc. I’ve not tried that myself; but might.

    • Row 1 – K P K P K P K P, ETC ending in K
      Row 2 – P K P K P K P K, ETC ending in P
      Row 3 – P K P K P K P K, ETC ending in P
      Row 4 – K P K P K P K P, ETC ending in K
      Repeat these 4 rows

  3. Sometimes it is just so relieving to knit a washcloth after you’ve knit a very time consuming and tricky pattern. Washcloths are always my go to mindless knitting if I need a break.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

