spiral washcloth

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible. I’m listening to Insurgent by Veronica Roth, the sequel to Divergent.

My mom sent me the link to this shawl, Sagrantino, which I think is pretty neat. But I probably wouldn’t make it, too many stitches to pick up. But it does make a pretty cool washcloth, so I’ll make a couple for a bridal shower on Saturday.

I made one today, it went pretty quick. It almost seems like the cast-on of 119 stitches is the longest part of it, because on this one you are working from the outside in. So each round is shorter than the previous one.

So what are you knitting / crocheting / spinning / reading / listening to?

Check out some others at the ~  Yarn Along & WIP Wednesday with tami’s amis

8 thoughts on “spiral washcloth

  1. I like your washcloth. Washcloths are on my list of things to make, but with so many other projects I most likely won’t get to those until the fall.

    I’ve become a big fan of audiobooks also, since I’ve been using my hooks and needles more.

    My WIP’s are granny squares and an amigurumi Coraline.

  2. How pretty. My son is getting married this fall and I think a basket of these would make a lovely shower gift.
    Have a happy yarn along day!

  3. What a fun idea for a washcloth. I like the idea of the project getting easier as it goes along :).

  4. Interesting, that. I’ve seen the pattern before but never guessed that the construction had you knitting from the outside edge inward. I think that’d put me off – I hate long cast-ons maybe because I never unwind the right amount of yarn and end up doing them over and over and over again.

  5. Great idea using that pattern for a cloth instead. I’ve had the pattern in my queue for awhile but the thought of sitting and making that many of them hasn’t struck my fancy yet hehe.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

