3KCBWDAY1 – Colour Lovers

3KCBWDAY1 – Colour Lovers

Colour is one of our greatest expressions of ourselves when we choose to knit or crochet, so how do you choose what colours you buy and crochet or knit with. Have a look through your stash and see if there is a predominance of one colour. Do the same with your finished projects – do they match? Do you love a rainbow of bright hues, or more subdued tones. How much attention do you pay to the original colour that a garment is knit in when you see a pattern? Tell readers about your love or confusion over colour.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I love color, all colors ~ and I knit and spin in many colors…

My favorite project that I have done is when I spun a rainbow of color and then knit it into this pi shawl…

I’m looking forward to following along with the rest of the posts this week…

7 thoughts on “3KCBWDAY1 – Colour Lovers

  1. Pingback: In Which I Rub Catnip on a Ball of Yarn and Give it to My Cat to Play With: KCBWDAY2 « All She Wants To Do Is…

  2. Pingback: 3KCBWDAY3: My Knitting/Crochet Hero « All She Wants To Do Is…

  3. Pingback: 3KCBWDAY4 In Which an Innocent Blog Post about Seasonal Knitting Goes Places I Didn’t Expect « All She Wants To Do Is…

  4. Pingback: 3KCBWDAY6 I Got Nittin Skillz « All She Wants To Do Is…

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

