counting thanks 903 ~ 925

A list of thankfuls – one by one, my goal is to list 1000, being open to seeing the many blessings and gifts from my Father above ~

~ hugs from nephews and their enthusiastic greetings

~ chinese food with family, many laughs and much love

 ~ spinning time and playing with fiber

~ the news that a medical condition my sister is dealing with is NOT something to worry about

~ we are finally getting the rain we need

~ the beauty of sky and clouds and tree silhouettes

~ I’m getting closer to 1000

~ for my job, I’ve been here 2 years now, time sure does fly

~ anticipation of new things to learn

~ green juice, some days it tastes “greener” than others

~ the remembrance of the Godly heritage I have, 5 generations on my father’s side of the family and 4 generations on my mother’s

~ listening to my mom tell stories of growing up and her desire to serve  God ~ and how God worked out the timing of different situations, so she could meet my father and they could move to Carmichael

~ again reminded that God knows the end of the story he is writing in our lives

~ Chevy’s flautas – Yummy

~ seeing the first couple wisteria blossoms, I didn’t see any last year

~ for new water filters, it’s amazing how much more water volume you get when the filters are changed

~ for “flushy“, it sure helps control the bathroom smell issues in a trailer

~ for spring-time flowers blooming, even if they are just weeds

~ for a silly puppy that makes me laugh

4 thoughts on “counting thanks 903 ~ 925

  1. “anticipation of new things to learn” — love that one! shows your tender, willing heart.
    So blessed by your list. And way to go, you’re nearly there to 1000! 🙂

    All for Him,
    Nikki

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

