rip, rip, rip

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible.

I’ve still been doing a lot of spinning, but I needed some mindless knitting to do when I’m around others. I had picked this Malabrigo silky merino a couple weeks ago. I originally thought I would do a basic “noro striped scarf”. And I started it, got about 12 rows in and then decided I wanted to do something a little more exciting. So rip, rip, rip…

I then thought I’d do a k1p1 rib with a reversible cable up the middle out of the darker color. Again, I got about 20 rows knit and again ~ rip, rip, rip…

Maybe ~ third times a charm, again I’m doing  k1p1 rib, with a cable up the middle, but I’m trying the cable using both colors, so it looks like the colors are twisting up the middle. I’ve only knit 5 rows, haven’t done a twist on the cable yet. Who knows, we’ll see if this one survives the frog pond…

Again, not much reading this week, but I did actually get a couple chapters read in, The Bridge Across Forever, which is still on my nightstand…

So what are you knitting / crocheting / spinning / reading / listening to?

Check out some others at the ~  Yarn Along & WIP Wednesday with tami’s amis

12 thoughts on “rip, rip, rip

  1. I love your wool! I too love Audible, there are so many good books out there, it is impossible to read them all in one lifetime, so I always keep an audiobook ready for when I can get to do the “mindless knitting” At the mo on my mp3 “Have a New Teenager by Friday”

    x

  2. Sometimes the yarn has to figure out what it wants to be. I like the idea of the twisted cable in the two colors, sounds very interesting. I am currently working on three different projects. I finished a top I was working on and found after washing that I need to take it in an inch on both sides, I’ll be posting pictures soon on my blog, I am also working on a necklace to go with the top I’ve completed and I’ve cast on the first row of the next top I am making. I am excited for this one because the swatch I did turned out beautiful! It’s one of those yarns that Doris Chan says has to choose what it wants to be. It has the twist on it that makes it want to be knitted instead of crocheted. I can’t wait to get it done. Have a great week!

  3. Pingback: angry birds | Hopeful Days

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

