braided completed

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible.

This was a quick one, you know one of those you start because your other WIP’s need real attention, and you want a project you don’t really have to think about.

It is Braided, it was made from Louisa Harding, Grace Hand-dyed merino/silk in a yummy yellow, peachy, pinkey, sherberty color.

It’s a fun knit, that switches back and forth between k1p1 rib and i-cord braided section. Instead of  beginning and ending with the k1p1 section, I ended with 3 dangling i-cords. There were a few ends to weave in because you have to attach and break of for two of the three i-cords in each section, that got a little old.

Again, not much reading this week except the Bible, The Bridge Across Forever, is still on my nightstand ~ it’s the one I would be reading if I did any reading…

So what are you knitting / crocheting / spinning / reading / listening to?

Check out some others at the ~  Yarn Along & WIP Wednesday with tami’s amis

7 thoughts on “braided completed

  1. I really need to get a hold of more audio books because I am behind on my reading schedule because of knitting and crocheting. I either dive into one thing or the other. Love the braids and the color is so sunny and reminds me of a warm summer day! Lovely!

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

