zenaura in progress

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible.

I’ve been working on the Zenaura shawlette on and off around the other things I’m working on. I thought I’d post an in progress photo. It’s going along pretty smoothly, though it may not end up exactly like the pattern.  The way the pattern is written is a little confusing. I’m  about half done and now just have to get the 2nd half to match the 1st. Since this shawlette is knit sideways, you increase for a while, then do some rows even, and then you decrease for the remaining rows. And in some areas you are increasing or decreasing every 4 rows, some areas every 8 rows. I do like how it is turning out, I think it will be really pretty once it is finished and blocked. And I love the color…

I don’t think I’ve read anything except the Bible this week, but The Bridge Across Forever, by Richard Bach, is still on my nightstand ~ it’s the one I would be reading if I did any reading…

So what are you knitting / crocheting / spinning / reading / listening to?

Check out some others at the ~

Join us!

13 thoughts on “zenaura in progress

  1. I clicked on the link to Zenaura and it is fabulous! Can’t wait to see yours all finished up…keep plugging along dearie! And, I agree with Paula – the Bible is the best of all books to read and spending time in it keeps us focused on having a heavenly perspective on all things. Have a wonderful day!

  2. Pretty colour and pattern. If you’ve made mistakes, I certainly can’t see them. I’m reading a book called “The Cat’s Table” which is wonderfully written. I’m really enjoying a chapter each night before bed.

  3. That color IS beautiful.
    I used to read by holding the book open with my toes. LOL!
    Now I have a kindle, which stays flat by itself. Also,bookshouldbefree.com has a ton of old classics and I’ve been listening to Little Women, but- because it is free- the reader changes several times during a story, which is kind of a bummer. 😦

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

