my “dreadlock” scarf

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible.

I saw this scarf from someone’s post last week ~ sev[en] circle. I looked through my stash and found some left over fingering weight alpaca yarn that I used to make a vest for my Dad and a shawl for my Mom.  I pulled it out to work on it at a family get-together on Saturday, I had two of the circles completed. Someone asked me if I was knitting “dreads”. We all had a laugh about that. I really like how it turned out, but would probably change it a little if I make it again. I would use short rows to minimize the extra rows at the back of the scarf.

I haven’t done much reading this week, I’m still re-reading ~ The Bridge Across Forever, a favorite by Richard Bach.

So what are you knitting / crocheting / spinning / reading / listening to?

Check out some others at the ~

Join us!

6 thoughts on “my “dreadlock” scarf

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

