spinning & knitting & deli review ~ oh my!!

I haven’t been feeling well this week, so not much knitting or other crafting got accomplished. I thought I’d show you a few pictures of two finished objects.

This first was some fiber I was gifted by my spinning teacher, Lizette Hopkins, that I spun on my Mach2 Spinolution. It turned into a very squeezable, barberpoley, two-ply yarn. It was fun to work with, there was quite a mixture of fibers, dyed and non-dyed. And it wasn’t as evenly prepared as other fibers I had worked with before, so it was a little challenging.

This second one is a Holden shawlette that I knit from a couple skeins of sock yarn (don’t remember what they were) but I do remember I got them when I visited Philadelphia back in January 2009. That was a fun trip, and if you ever make it there, you have to try a pastrami sandwich from Famous 4th Street Deli.

Okay, I have to show you a picture ~ seriously 1/2# of meat on your sandwich, and it just melts in your mouth. I sure wish they would do mail order ~

credit ~ famous4thstreetdelicatessen.com

Anyway, back to the knitting ~ I really enjoyed knitting this shawl and I love the feel of the yarn, good stitch definition, but not to tightly spun.

I hope everyone has a good week, see you all next week…

I plan to share with ~ In the Studio-Sneek Peek Friday, Creative Friday, Fiber Arts Friday, Fibers on Friday, {friday} Favorite Things, F O Friday, Made by You Monday

27 thoughts on “spinning & knitting & deli review ~ oh my!!

  1. I love that Holden shawl. I was at a workshop this weekend and another knitter had it in blue green, it is beautiful in both colorways.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

