counting thanks 752-782

January’s Joy Dare – capturing the gifts

Jan 23 – 3 gifts found in Christ ~ redemption for my sins, grace for each day and hope for the future

Jan 24 – 3 things blue ~ the sea, the sky, bird nests

Jan 25 – 1 grace borrowed, 1 grace found, 1 grace inherited ~ help from my Dad to fix the leak under my bathroom sink, glass containers for plants, a positive attitude and crafty hands

Jan 26 – a gift before 9am, a gift before noon, a gift after dark ~ that I woke up this morning, laughing at a silly puppy, a warm and cozy home

Jan 27 – 3 gifts that might never have been ~ I might not have lived, I was born 9 months early and when the nurse saw me, she said “this one won’t make it” ~  my mom could have died when I was under a year old ~ the experience I gained working in my father’s business

Jan 28 – 3 graces found in your friends ~ the smile that lights their face, the encouraging word, knowing they are praying for me

Jan 29 – a song heard, a soft word, where you saw light ~ Through the Years, “thank you” from little toddler, through the ice crystals

Additional thanks ~ getting to play with flowers, the excitement my puppy expresses when he knows we are going to the dog park, how well he sleeps after we go to the dog park, for determination to walk the path the Lord leads, for many kind comments, for the contentment that comes as I count the joys, yummy oranges, for the challenge to go deeper with Christ, and to take up my cross

A list of thankfuls – one by one, my goal is to list 1000, being open to seeing the many blessings and gifts from my Father above.


6 thoughts on “counting thanks 752-782

  1. Your gifts are indeed delightful. You were born 9 months early, did you say? Would love to hear about your miracle story.

    I commented on my blog but want to say here: Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

