counting thanks 722~751

January’s Joy Dare – capturing the gifts

Jan 16 – 3 ways I witnessed happiness today ~ my puppy running around and around me, smiles on faces, the deep peace inside that can’t be disturb by outward circumstances

Jan 17 – 1 gift that made me laugh, 1 gift that made me pray, 1 gift that made me quiet ~ again, my puppy, thanks for the provision God supplies, my bed and pillow

Jan 18 – 3 gifts from God’s Word

Jeremiah 29:11-14 ~ God will hear me when I pray and seek Him with all my heart and he desires me to be in a good place

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you. And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart. And I will be found of you, saith the LORD: and I will turn away your captivity, and I will gather you from all the nations, and from all the places whither I have driven you, saith the LORD; and I will bring you again into the place whence I caused you to be carried away captive.

Deuteronomy 31:6 ~ God will always be there for me

Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

John 3:16-17 ~ God’s redemption is for anyone willing to come to Him in real repentance

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

Jan 19 – a grace in the kitchen, a grace in the weather, a grace that might never have been ~ a gas stove, the rain, my life (since I was born 9 weeks early)

Jan 20 – 3 gifts that I saw only when I got up close ~ ice crystals, beads in knitting (I have to look close to do it right), a ladybug

 

Jan 21 – 1 thing in the sky, 1 thing from my memory, 1 thing that’s ugly-beautiful ~ sunshine after the rain, my grandpa #1’s hugs, my yard right now

Jan 22 – 1 grace wrinkled, 1 grace smoothed, 1 grace unfolded ~ my 99 year old grandmother, freshly made bed, the Word of God

Additional thanks ~ chinese food delivered from Hoicin, opening again the book-simple Abundance, finishing a project, talks with Mom about knitting & quilting, for a boss who gives my Dad the glass he needs for his greenhouse, for being cosy inside when the wind and rain rage outside, for headaches that go away, for reminders that I need to let things go, for fun playing with my camera

A list of thankfuls – one by one, my goal is to list 1000, being open to seeing the many blessings and gifts from my Father above.


One thought on “counting thanks 722~751

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

