sneak peek friday – moiraine in progress

This is my first time joining up with “In the Studio – Sneak Peek Friday” so I thought I’d show you my studio…

My studio ends up being either this end of my trailer

or my desk area at work

My current work in progress is a Moiraine scarf, I am knitting it out of Claudia Hand Painted Linen Lace yarn that I got at Babetta’s Yarn (my favorite LYS), color “Donna’s Favorite” – cream, greens, touch of orange. I like how this is turning out – it is going to drape really well once it is completed and blocked out.

Thank you for stopping by my “studio”!

StudioJRU

8 thoughts on “sneak peek friday – moiraine in progress

  1. I know what you mean. My studio floats around, too! Can’t wait to see your finished product and welcome to In The Studio! It’s serious the BEST link up, such an encouraging group!

  2. Welcome to “in the studio” ;} My studio also travels with me when we are are on the road for work or leisure. I’ve always got a bag packed and ready to “roll out” for travel. Have a great week, fondly, Roberta

  3. Beautiful yarn. I am a beginner knitter, as my sweet tweener is learning to spin (!) fiber! She thinks it is good that we could have a mutually beneficial hobby like that – her spinning, me knitting it up! I always have a project with me, too…Glad you linked up and we got to “meet” virtually!

    Blessings!

  4. Oh I love a traveling studio. I think that is how many of us work! 🙂 I am loving your work in progress. The colors are beautiful! I do now know how to knit… but i think it is such a beautiful art! So happy that you are joining us ‘in the studio’ for a peek at your creations! Welcome!

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

