jeweled cowl ~ a finished object

I’m joining up with Ginny on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible.

Okay – so I’m not showing something I’m knitting today but a “finished object” – I got the  Jeweled Cowl by Sachiko Uemura blocked yesterday and a few pictures taken. I actually finish things quite often, but sometimes it takes awhile to get them blocked – and it’s really seldom that I take pictures (I’m trying to remedy that situation).

Jeweled Cowl

I’m reading Simple Abundance, A Daybook of Comfort and Joy by Sarah Ban Breathnach – it is a book I have read in the past but it’s one that I’ve re-read many times at the beginning of a year. Here’s a summary passage that gives you an idea of the book.

I am still listening to Catching Fire of the Hunger Games trilogy, and enjoying it. So what are you reading/listening to?

9 thoughts on “jeweled cowl ~ a finished object

  1. Very pretty. Is it a scarf? I have seen that book many times yet have never read it. I will have to put it on my list of books to read. Right now I am read a book called Women, Food and God. It is for food obsessions and learning to be “present” and listening to and loving your body and recognizing, the “Voice” of negative talk that drives some even further into their obsession. It has a lot of good thoughts, but much to discard as well, including the swearing. Nothing like ruining an otherwise excellent book with swear words.
    I got a lot of good help, which I always pray for God to help me just take what is beneficial and leave the rest, however, in the end she says you are God. That really irritated me. :/ Sort of made it, unrecommendable.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

