yarn along ~ jan 11

I’m joining up with Ginny today on her “yarn along“. I love to knit and love to read – but since I haven’t figured out how to do both at the same time – I also love Audible.

“Startitis” sure hit me hard last week – I started three different projects in two days. But last night I finished one of them, now I just need to get it blocked. I enjoyed working with this yarn, it’s actually more green than it shows in the picture. The pattern is Jeweled Cowl by Sachiko Uemura and the yarn I’m using is Araucania Yarns ~ Itata Multy (superwash wool/silk/bamboo).

jeweled cowl~hunger games

I started listening to the Hunger Games trilogy, I’m almost through the first book and have really enjoyed it so far. So what are you reading/listening to?

25 thoughts on “yarn along ~ jan 11

    • Thank you – I will list you on my blogroll also. I really enjoy reading your posts. Some times they really make me think – which is a good thing! I appreciate you very much!

  1. I’m going to eventually get around to reading that book, too. Glad to hear that you liked it.

    That cowl is gorgeous!

  2. oh I started listening to books this week as well…..I found my book for free at librovox! Love your yarn….happy knitting!!!

  3. Hunger Games is on my list and I love Audible, too! That Jeweled Cowl looks like it is going to be nice and cozy up against your neck and the beads will capture the sunlight and then your face will illuminate……LOL It is very pretty!

  4. The cowl looks so pretty! I’ve heard so many good things about the hunger games and my daughter actually started reading the book to me the other day. It’ll definitely be the next series I’m going to read.

  5. I finished The Hunger Games a few months ago, and I LOVED them. They shot right up there with the very best books I’ve ever read. Eva just started on Catching Fire, and she’s pretty hyped, too. 🙂 Peeta was so amazing.

    I like your blog alot!

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

