1000 thanks ~ 579-612

A list of thankfuls – one by one, my goal is to list 1000, being open to seeing the many blessings and gifts from my Father above.

April 18 – May 9, 2011 – slow coming

579  ~ yummy BIG hamburger (thanks Aaron)

580 ~ family night

581 ~ the use of sis-in-law’s laundry machines

582 ~ my knee feels better than last weekend

583 ~ rainbow colored blanket completed – with 4″ of yarn left over – I’m so glad I didn’t have to undo the last two rows – now to get it blocked

584 ~ time spent with step-daughter working on her senior project ~ a quilt

585 ~ deviled eggs – ummm….

586 ~ new fiber to spin – color called “brown paper packages”

587 ~ my father’s birthday (70)

588 ~ an evening spent with other fiber lovers

589 ~ quilts finished in time for Easter at church

590 ~ beautiful flowers – blues & purples

591 ~ the tomb is empty – sin has been conquered

592 ~ new and interesting blogs to read

593 ~ nephew who says “thanks for everything, your hair looks nice and please come quick to my birthday”

594 ~ strawberry shortcake

595 ~ a relaxing massage

596 ~ light green new growth on tips of redwood boughs

597 ~ Chipotle bowl for Cinco de Mayo

598 ~ cool morning breezes, warm sunny afternoons

599 ~ knitting project “ripped”

600 ~ pink & white tulips

601 ~ a puppy who gets so excited to see me

602 ~ the best Mom in the world for me

603 ~ cool breezy mornings & warm sunny afternoons

604 ~ children singing for their mothers at church

605 ~ mini hydrangeas – love them

606 ~ a commenter who mentioned they missed my list & prayed for me – what a blessing!

607 ~ the possibility of a larger trailer spot w/fence

608 ~ thankful that even though my trailer sometimes gets “small” – that it is sufficient & cozy

609 ~ all the Mothers singing together at church this morning

610 ~ thankful for the Church of God – the Mother of us all

611 ~ chocolate chip cookies

3 thoughts on “1000 thanks ~ 579-612

  1. You posted right after me at Ann’s today. Each week I like to meet who posts before and after me so I get to know some of the Multitudes. My “system” brought me by here today. I love your list. I will steal #592, 594, 601 and 611. I especially love those.

    Have a great day in the Lord,
    Dawn

  2. as I read through the list, I kept thinking, that’s my favorite, no that’s my favorite, no that’s my favorite. Until I got to the very end – and seriously – chocolate chip cookies? Unfair to the rest of the list 🙂 I hearted it all. God bless and keep you and each and every one of yours this day.

  3. and now on your next thank you list, you can add another comment that said I miss your words – I miss your writing – I heart your words. Because I do. God bless and keep you – hope all is well – and I just said another prayer – hope you don’t mind 🙂

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

