1000 thanks ~ 561-578

A list of thankfuls – one by one, my goal is to list 1000, being open to seeing the many blessings and gifts from my Father above.

April 13-18, 2011

561 ~ multiple glimpses of hummingbird at work

562 ~ continuing to feel better

563 ~ working with lovely cotton quilting fabric

564 ~ contemplating Easter and the days that came before it as described in the Bible

565~ the song – Via Dolorosa

566 ~ observing & participating in the Communion, Feet Washing & Baptism

567 ~ visiting a local sheep farm and being able to watch their shearing

568 ~ watching the joy of the lambs & mother ewes when they were allowed to be back together

569 ~ 4 yo nephew’s curiosity and interest

570 ~ 4 yo nephew who wanted to collect all the eggs at a friends home

571 ~ other nephews fun playing with friends 2 shepherd dogs

572 ~ friend willing to watch Buddy when I have a couple busy days

573 ~ beautiful weather

574 ~ waking up to birds chattering as they eat at my bird feeders

575 ~ waking up to sprinkles of rain

576 ~ enjoyable stories to read

577 ~ the gift of fuel for my car

578 ~ that I can know and study the Truth

2 thoughts on “1000 thanks ~ 561-578

  1. I’ve missed your thank you’s. So I thought I’d tell you here in your comment section. I hope it’s just because you’ve been too busy to write them. Just in case I said a prayer for you and yours. And my favorite from your list is: 578 ~ that I can know and study the Truth – because we take it for granted sometimes – all our Bibles, and access to so much knowledge – so much – we memorize scripture for “extra benefits” there are some who do it because they can have the Word taken by force and be thrown into prison without it – and they’ll need it in their heads. I hearted this – I really did. God bless and keep you and all of yours this day. And I may have told you this before – but mary was my mom’s name – she’s not on this earth anymore – I heart “Mary” – God bless you. Happy Mom’s day.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

