1000 thanks ~ 508 – 525

A list of thankfuls – one by one, my goal is to list 1000, being open to seeing the many blessings and gifts from my Father above.

March 22-28, 2011

508 ~ meeting with IRS went as hoped & prayed

509 ~ unexpected naps

510 ~ thunder & lightning, rain & hail – Oh My!

511 ~ power flickering, then off, then back on

512 ~ yummy dinner with friends

513 ~ American flags flying

514 ~ the calm after a windy week

515 ~ being able to see stars after many cloudy nights

516 ~ it being nice enough to eat lunch outside

517 ~ the pair of doves that have been eating at my feeders

518 ~ window screen rescreened

519 ~ “new-to-me” battery for trailer

520 ~ my health and having 2 arms & legs

521 ~ everything ok – even though I forgot my load in the washer overnight at complex laundry room

522 ~ big salad for lunch – mixed greens, cucumbers, orange bell pepper, dried cranberries, feta, sunflower seeds and pepperchini

523 ~ young people’s service this evening – Keep your focus on Jesus

524 ~ 6 pounds gone

525 ~ beautiful cloudless blue sky this morning

One thought on “1000 thanks ~ 508 – 525

  1. #522 REALLY stood out to me. That just sounded like the best salad ever!!!!! Add the stars at night, and you have a perfect setting! Love looking at the stars. It puts everything into perspective as I think of Psalm 8: When I consider the heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, what is man that thou art mindful of him?” I’m so glad He IS mindful of little old me and what I consider my problems. Loved being here today. Thank you for your list!

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

