who is your King?

Since I went to the coast a couple weeks ago, I’ve had   the song “Even Winds Whisper His Name” running through my mind. I think of this song many times when I am at the ocean, as I watch the waves – I am comforted with the thought that God has everything under control, that the waves can’t cross the boundary line that he places. But this time another thought came to mind. Nature has to obey God, it has no choice. But God gave us a choice, we have to be willing to submit to His mastership, submit to Him being our King – if we want the comfort of His control in our life. If we are stubborn in wanting our own way, making our own plans – He will allow it, even if it is to our detriment.

Psa 143:8, 10 Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee. . . Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.

Pro 3:5-8 Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the LORD, and depart from evil. It shall be health to thy navel, and marrow to thy bones.

EVEN WINDS WHISPER HIS NAME
Though man may try to ignore Him
His presence is woven in time
The stars leave not their assignment
The seasons repeat perfect rhyme
And oceans flow where he placed them
Mountains his greatness proclaims
All things speak of his greatness
Even winds whisper his name
Even winds whisper his name
Even winds whisper his name
Of all things he’s master
Of all things he’s king
Even winds whisper his name
The heavens declare his glory
The dove toils not yet is fair
And why have we any worries
The future is his, he has said
So just place, your trust, in Jesus
And rest, his promise is true
The lilies are arrayed in glory
And so much more, he will do for you

Let’s trust Him today, let’s allow Him to be our master and king.

2 thoughts on “who is your King?

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

