1000 thanks ~ 404-442

A list of thankfuls – one by one, my goal is to list 1000, being open to seeing the many blessings and gifts from my Father above.

February 22-28, 2011

404 ~ seeing a hummingbird flitting in the trees 2 3 days in a row

405 ~ sister bringing me a hamburger at lunch

406 ~ Bible study lesson on contentment – Php 4:11  Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.

407 ~ sister willing to keep Buddy overnight

408 ~ visit with friend

409 ~ silly little boy

410 ~ baby giggles

411 ~ getting paycheck a day early

412 ~ tree limbs dancing in the breeze

413 ~ 2 for 1 coupon for Chipotle

414 ~ daffodils & paperwhites

415 ~ online radio stations

416 ~ knitting with soft malibrigo

417 ~ little boy prayers

418 ~ refrigerators & freezers

419 ~ cell phones

420 ~ the smell when rain first starts

421 ~ standing in the doorway – feeling warmth from inside and breathing cool rain soaked air from outside

422 ~ the sound of rain drops on the skylight

423 ~ crazy windy night in trailer – rockin & rollin

424 ~ little birds fighting over bird feeder ports in the rain

425 ~ rain downpours & hail

426 ~ tumbleweed blowing across field

427 ~ Subway sandwich & Lays bbq chips

428 ~ blue sky after storm

429 ~ taxes done

430 ~ productive day

431 ~ cold, clear weather

432 ~ fun dyeing roving

433 ~ clean house, it feels good when things are put away

434 ~ having to fill bird feeders because the birds are busy emptying them

435 ~ puppy snuggled up next to me

436 ~ that there’s room in my trailer for the things I enjoy

437 ~ family night – fun, food, laughter, games, thankfuls, prayer

438 ~ the heritage I have of a peaceful family home that was centered on serving God

439 ~ “wickles”

440 ~ that we can choose what we think on – we don’t have to meditate on evil reports, bad news, discouraging things – but we can think on the good, pure, holy, encouraging, strengthening, beautiful and uplifting

441 ~ coming upon a smell that took me back to grade school

442 ~  singing with siblings – “his eye is on the sparrow and I know he watches me”

2 thoughts on “1000 thanks ~ 404-442

  1. I’m here from Ann’s – and it’s Thursday – but you know how many there were to get through – and I love reading them. It just took me this long to get to yours.

    When I read through the lists I like to think about it a little and pick a favorite – my favorite from yours had to be: 437 ~ family night – fun, food, laughter, games, thankfuls, prayer (because that’s where liflong memories are made and traditions are formed – a love is shared – yay for gamenight) {smile}

    I’m really glad I read you today.

    God Bless and keep you and all of yours

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

