1000 thanks ~ a day of joy ~ 343-404

I began my day with a notepad beside me, wanting to list all the joy I could find today…

February 19, 2011

343 ~ woke from a good night’s sleep

344 ~ watching birds eating from the feeders as I lay in bed waking up

345 ~ reading God’s word and talking with him awhile

346 ~ a friend willing to watch Buddy

347 ~ buddy’s joy in 3 other dogs to play with

348 ~ sunshine breaking through the clouds

349 ~ a car that will carry me were I need and want to go

350 ~ windshield wipers

351 ~ a faint rainbow in the clouds

352 ~ cruise control

353 ~ IPOD attachment to my car stereo

354 ~ listening to Ann telling her story

355 ~ a hawk sitting in tree beside the freeway

356 ~ orchards blossoming

357 ~ bird nests in leaf barren trees

358 ~ raindrops raying up the windshield

359 ~ God is writing my story, I can trust him that it will be for my good.

360 ~ cell tower “trees”

361 ~ rolling hills green with spring grass

362 ~ sunflower seeds

363 ~ hawks circling above

364 ~ snow capped mountains in the distance

365 ~ safe arrival

366 ~ unexpected walk in the rain

367 ~ red umbrella

368 ~ smiles to & from strangers walking by

369 ~ Stitches West – a convention hall full of fiber, yarn, fabric, tools, etc

370 ~ fun 3 hours of wandering the isles of fiber and mingling with fiber lovers

371 ~ showing someone how to spin with a spindle

372 ~ learning something new

373 ~ rainbows of color

374 ~ a few fun purchases

375 ~ google maps

376 ~ eucalyptus groves along coastal mountain roads

377 ~ the fragrance of eucalyptus, ocean & rain – one of my favorite things

378 ~ seafood chowder & sourdough bread

379 ~ good ice tea

380 ~ a misty walk along the shore

381 ~ wonderful & beautiful bouquets of succulent plants

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

382 ~ waves that keep rolling in

383 ~ the peace that always envelopes me when I watch the waves – I know the God that can control the waves, controls my life

384 ~ random calla lilies blooming on the hillside

385 ~ sea gulls & their cry

386 ~ light houses

387 ~ flocks of birds – dipping & swooping & coming to land in a field

388 ~ the grey of the ocean blending into the grey of the sky

389 ~ pastel houses – side by side and on top of each other on the hillsides of the city

390 ~ bridges that cross the bay

391 ~ the beauty of lights reflecting thru the raindrops on the windshield

392 ~ tail-lights shining on the rain soaked freeway

393 ~ pink cloud line along the horizon as night darkens

394 ~ twinkling of city lights as you come over the hill

395 ~ sweet-tarts

396 ~ there’s still gas left at the end of the day

397 ~ safe return home

398 ~ coming home to clear skies & stars – after the cloud and rain of the day

399 ~ sister saying ‘yes’ to a favor

400 ~ as you count your blessings, you realize who you can count on

401 ~ my little home to come home to (thanks to my parents for letting me use it)

402 ~ heaters that work

403 ~ comfortable chair & a blanket over my lap

404 ~ last piece of chocolate chip cookie pie with a little ice cream on top

One thought on “1000 thanks ~ a day of joy ~ 343-404

  1. I’m visiting from Ann’s today. I know it’s Wednesday – but there are so many!!

    I always pick a favorite – and my favorite of yours today was – 395 ~ sweet-tarts (it made me smile – because it wasn’t until a couple of years ago that I finally realized the genius in the name – they are sweet – but tart – “always learning and never coming to a knowledge of the truth 2 Tim 3:7 🙂

    God Bless you and all of yours this day.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

