walking worthy

In studying out “walking worthy” – here are some traits that God has shown me that he requires. I am thankful of the reminders and desire to increase in my faithfulness to him.

  • Patient – But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. James 1:4
  • Wise – Hear counsel, and receive instruction, that thou mayest be wise in thy latter end.  Proverbs 19:20
  • Fearless – Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.  Isaiah 41:10
  • Determined – I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.  Philippians 4:13
  • Submissive – Eph 5:21  Submitting yourselves one to another in the fear of God.
  • At Peace – Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed? (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things. But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:31-33
  • Hopeful – Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost. Romans 15:13
  • Joyful – Rejoice in the Lord alway: and again I say, Rejoice.  Phillipians 4:4
  • Prayerful – Pray without ceasing.  1Thessalonians 5:17
  • Thankful – Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ;  Ephesians 5:20
  • Kind & forgiving – And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you. Ephesians 4:32
thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

