So You Would Know

This is the song I woke up singing this morning – I’m so glad for God’s love and compassion for me.

So You Would Know

Verse 1

How many times must I prove how much I love you
How many ways must my love for you I show.
How many times must I rescue you from trouble,
for you would know just how much I love you
Verse 2

How many days must I build a fence around you
How many nights must I wipe your tears away.
How many storms must I bring you safely through
so you would know how much I love you
Verse 3

Didn’t I wake you up this morning,
clothed in my right mind;
When you walked up on a problem,
Didn’t I step right in on time.
Weak along life’s journey;
my angel carried you,
Chorus
So you would know,
so you would know how much,
so you would know just how much I love you.
Verse 4

Didn’t I put food on your table,
show up when bills are due;
When the pains were wracking your body,
Didn’t I send healing down to you;
Lost in sin and sorrow,
I died to set you free.

So you would know I love You.
I love You, I love You,
I really love You.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

