what did I learn?

After volunteering at the Crisis nursery for the first time?

-how can I leave them

-play dough is fun to play with

-if they are sad, you have to hold them

-cream cheese is better than crackers to 2 year olds

-please, sit by me until I go to sleep

-when you paint from your heart, you paint your dreams

-it’s important to have your own pillow and blankie

-if you are a silly monkey and tease the alligator, watch out

-read me a bed-time story

-we all have to go to the bathroom, again

-if you help pick up the toys, you get a sticker

-is it Friday yet

I’m so thankful for the family I am blessed to be a part of.

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

