2nd Spinning

spinning-003

I have just recently started spinning. I enjoy the rhythm and creativity. I purchased this fiber at Stitches West at the Carolina Homespun booth. The fiber is brown Polwarth Wool & white Silk, and was spun on a spindle. The fiber almost looked like hair. This is the second yarn I have spun. It is a two ply that ended up worsted to bulky weight. I started with 4 oz of fiber and have about 130 yards. I don’t know what I will knit it into, I am thinking a scarf and have tried a few different patterns. But so far it’s not working.

spinning-004

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

