pallet fun

I’ve seen different pallet projects as I’ve browsed Pinterest, so when I saw this double size pallet behind where I work, I knew I wanted to do something with it. I liked that it was extra big,  had extra boards added and that some were broken.  I called my sister, and we lugged it home in her truck.

First, we had to decide where to put it,  we decided on a particular place in the living room, and luckily with adding 10″ legs, we could make one of the holes fit where we had a light switch.

Next to decide what to put on it, I knew I wanted some kind of words on it.  So again, I browsed Pinterest and came up with a couple ideas. The one we decided on was an Alphabetic List of things to BE. So I printed out the words in large fonts and began cutting them out with a razor blade to make stencils.

Well, that took hours and sore fingers, but finally I got them all cut out.

We decided on mostly black letters with the “alphabet” letter being a contrasting color, and then mixed it up a little by using white letters on a couple boards.

And here is how it turned out – we love it…

2 thoughts on “pallet fun

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

