3KCBWDAY4 ~ fiber year round

3KCBWDAY4 – A Knitter or Crocheter For All Seasons?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I knit year round, with little regard for fiber or project type. What is on my needles, is whatever catches my interest at the time.  For the last year, it has been shawl or shawlettes mostly. But I have done a few scarfs, and many washcloths also. I don’t do many sweaters or bigger projects (but I do have one afghan in the works that I need to get finished up).  Here are a few scarf/shawls I’ve made recently.

Spinning is something that is more of a cooler weather process for me. I don’t have air conditioning, and when it gets warm ~ sweaty hands and spinning don’t work well together. I have been on a real spinning kick over the last month or so. Here’s a sample of  some of the yarns I’ve made this year.

Since I just got a Kromski Harp loom, I’m expecting that weaving will be something that warmer weather will not effect. I’ve only done a couple items so far, so I’m looking forward to spending some time learning this skill.

2 thoughts on “3KCBWDAY4 ~ fiber year round

  1. Pingback: 3KCBWDAY6 I Got Nittin Skillz « All She Wants To Do Is…

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts...

